Transportation Research Contacts

Transportation Services Division
Transportation and Marketing Program
Agricultural Marketing Service
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Stop 0266
USDA AMS TM TSD
1400 Independence Ave SW 0674-S
Washington, DC 20250-0266

Tel: 202.720.0194
Fax: 202.690.2451

Adam Sparger, Director
Adam.Sparger@usda.gov
202.205.8701

Peter Caffarelli
PeterA.Caffarelli@usda.gov
202.690.3244
GTR, Rail, STB, AgRTQ, Data, MTCIR

Matt Chang
Matt.Chang@usda.gov
202.720.0299
GTR, Barge, Data, Coop Agreements

Jesse Gastelle
Jesse.Gastelle@usda.gov
202.690.1144
GTR, Rail, STB, Truck, AgRTQ, Data, MTCIR

Johnny Hill
Johnny.Hill@usda.gov
202.690.3295
GTR, Rail, Biofuels, Grain Exports, Data

Walter Kunisch
Walter.Kunisch@usda.gov
202-690-0992
GTR, Container Shipping, Grain Basis, Data

Kranti Mulik
Kranti.Mulik@usda.gov
202.756.2577
GTR, Truck, Cold Storage, AgRTQ

Jack Novak
Jackson.Novak@usda.gov
Pathways Intern

Surajudeen (Deen) Olowolayemo
Surajudeen.Olowolayemo@usda.gov
202.720.0119
GTR, Ocean, Bulk Shipping, Data, MTCIR

Delmy Salin
Delmy.Salin@usda.gov
202.720.0833
Brazil, Data, Coop Agreements

April Taylor
April.Taylor@usda.gov
202.295.7374
Ocean, Container Shipping, Barge, Truck, AgRTQ, GTR, MTCIR, Data

Francine Torres
Francine.Torres@usda.gov
202.720.0194
Program Assistant

Maria Williams
Maria.Williams@usda.gov
202.690.4430
Editor

Bernadette Winston
Bernadette.Winston@usda.gov
202.690.0487
GTR, Barge, Data, Coop Agreements

AgRTQ = Agricultural Refrigerated Truck Quarterly

ATP = Agreement on the International Carriage of Perishable Foodstuffs and on the Special Equipment to be Used for such Carriage

Brazil = Brazil Soybean Transportation and Soybean Transportation Guide: Brazil

CMTS = Committee on the Marine Transportation System

Data = Datasets

GTR = Grain Transportation Report

Modal Share = Transportation of U.S. Grains: A Modal Share Analysis

MTCIR = Mexico Transport Cost Indicators Report

STB = Surface Transportation Board

TURN = Transportation Updates and Regulatory News