Transportation Research Contacts

Transportation Services Division
Transportation and Marketing Program
Agricultural Marketing Service
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Stop 0266
USDA AMS TM TSD
1400 Independence Ave SW 4523-S
Washington, DC 20250-0266

Tel: 202.720.0194
Fax: 202.690.2451

Bruce Blanton, Director
Bruce.Blanton@ams.usda.gov
202.690.0435

Peter Caffarelli
PeterA.Caffarelli@ams.usda.gov
202.690.3244
GTR, Rail, STB, AgRTQ, Data, MTCIR

Matt Chang
Matt.Chang@ams.usda.gov
202.720.0299
GTR, Barge, Data, Coop Agreements

Jesse Gastelle
jesse.gastelle@ams.usda.gov
202.690.1144
GTR, Rail, STB, Truck, AgRTQ, Data, MTCIR

Johnny Hill
Johnny.Hill@ams.usda.gov
202.690.3295
GTR, Rail, Biofuels, Grain Exports, Data

Nick Marathon
Nick.Marathon@ams.usda.gov
202.690.4430
GTR, Barge, Data, Modal Share

Brian McGregor
Brian.McGregor@ams.usda.gov
202.720.0035
ATP, Truck, Cold Storage, AgRTQ, CMTS

Surajudeen (Deen) Olowolayemo
Surajudeen.Olowolayemo@ams.usda.gov
202.720.0119
GTR, Ocean, Bulk Shipping, Data, MTCIR

Delmy Salin
Delmy.Salin@ams.usda.gov
202.720.0833
Brazil, Data, Coop Agreements

Sergio Sotelo
sergioa.sotelo@ams.usda.gov
202.756.2577

Adam Sparger
Adam.Sparger@ams.usda.gov
202.205.8701
GTR, Rail, Truck, STB, AgRTQ, Data, Modal Share

April Taylor
April.Taylor@ams.usda.gov
202.295.7374
Ocean, Container Shipping, Barge, Truck, AgRTQ, GTR, MTCIR, Data

Francine Torres
Francine.Torres@ams.usda.gov
202.720.0194
Program Assistant

AgRTQ = Agricultural Refrigerated Truck Quarterly

ATP = Agreement on the International Carriage of Perishable Foodstuffs and on the Special Equipment to be Used for such Carriage

Brazil = Brazil Soybean Transportation and Soybean Transportation Guide: Brazil

CMTS = Committee on the Marine Transportation System

Data = Datasets

GTR = Grain Transportation Report

Modal Share = Transportation of U.S. Grains: A Modal Share Analysis

MTCIR = Mexico Transport Cost Indicators Report

STB = Surface Transportation Board

TURN = Transportation Updates and Regulatory News