Transportation Research Contacts

Transportation Services Division
USDA, Agricultural Marketing Service
Transportation and Marketing Programs
1400 Independence Ave. SW
Room 4534 South, Stop 0266
Washington, DC 20250

Tel: 202.720.0194
Fax: 202.690.2451
 

Bruce Blanton, Director
Bruce.Blanton@ams.usda.gov
202.690.0435

Pierre Bahizi
Pierre.Bahizi@ams.usda.gov
202.690.0992
Data, Maps, GTR, AgRTQ, MCI

Peter Caffarelli
PeterA.Caffarelli@ams.usda.gov
202.690.3244

Matt Chang
Matt.Chang@ams.usda.gov
202.720.0299

Jesse Gastelle
jesse.gastelle@ams.usda.gov
202.690.1144

Johnny Hill
Johnny.Hill@ams.usda.gov
202.690.3295
GTR, Rail, Biofuels, Grain Exports

Nick Marathon
Nick.Marathon@ams.usda.gov
202.690.4430
GTR, Barge, Modal Share

Brian McGregor
Brian.McGregor@ams.usda.gov
202.720.0035
Truck, Cold Storage, AgRTQ, CMTS

Surajudeen (Deen) Olowolayemo
Surajudeen.Olowolayemo@ams.usda.gov
202.720.0119
GTR, Ocean, Bulk Shipping, MCI

Delmy Salin
Delmy.Salin@ams.usda.gov
202.720.0833
International Transportation Reports, Brazil, Mexico, Coop Agreements

Sergio Sotelo
sergioa.sotelo@ams.usda.gov
202.756.2577

Adam Sparger
Adam.Sparger@ams.usda.gov
202.205.8701
GTR, Rail, STB, AgRTQ, Data, MCI

April Taylor
April.Taylor@ams.usda.gov
202.295.7374
Ocean, Container, AgRTQ, GTR, MCI

Francine Torres
Francine.Torres@ams.usda.gov
202.720.0194
Program Assistant

GTR = Grain Transportation Report

AgRTQ = Agricultural Refrigerated Truck Quarterly

MCI = Mexico Cost Indicators Report

STB = Surface Transportation Board

CMTS = Committee on the Marine Transportation System