Grain Inspection Advisory Committee

The Grain Inspection Advisory Committee meets twice annually to advise AMS on the programs and services it delivers under the U.S. Grain Standards Act. Recommendations by the committee help AMS to better meet the needs of its customers who operate in a dynamic and changing marketplace.

The committee is comprised of 15 members appointed by the Secretary of Agriculture who represent all segments of the grain industry. They include grain producers, processors, merchandisers, handlers, exporters, consumers, grain inspection agencies, and scientists. Committee members serve without compensation, but are reimbursed for travel expenses.

Typically, AMS solicits nominations each fall via a Federal Register notice.

Upcoming Meetings

Past Meeting Materials

For questions or additional information, please contact –