State-Agency Provided Contacts for the LFPA Program

Interested participants may contact the persons below for more information.

State agencies who would like to have their information posted should contact the LFPA team at LFPA@usda.gov.

Updated on 4/6/2022

Northeast Region

(Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Massachusettes Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virgin Rhode Island Islands)

Connecticut

Cyrena  Thibodeau – cyrena.thibodeau@ct.gov

Maine

ME Dept. of Agriculture, Conservation, and Forestry - localfoods.dacf@maine.gov 

Massachusetts

Ahley Randle - Ashley.Randle@Mass.gov

Rhode Island

Jack Sisson - jack.sisson@dem.ri.gov

New York

Nicole LeBlond - Nicole.leblond@agriculture.ny.gov

Vermont

Trevor Lowell - trevor.lowell@vermont.gov

Mid-Atlantic Region

(Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Virginia, West Puerto Rico Virginia)

Maryland

Mark Powell - mark.powell@maryland.gov

Pennsylvania

Caryn Long Earl - cearl@pa.gov

Puerto Rico

Andres Rosado - arosado2@agricultura.pr.gov

West Virginia

Michelle Parsons - michelleparsons@wvda.us

Southeast Region

(Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)

Alabama

Don Wambles - don.wambles@agi.alabama.gov

Georgia

GA Dept. of Agriculture - grants@agr.georgia.gov

Kentucky

Ian Hester – ian.hester@ky.gov

North Carolina

Beth Farrell – beth.farrell@ncagr.gov

South Carolina

Chris Doyle - cdoyle@scda.sc.gov

Mid-West Region

(Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Illinois Ohio, Wisconsin)

Illinois

Troy Wetter - troy.wetter@illinois.gov

Indiana

Naima Gardner-Rice –  NGardner1@isdh.in.gov

Iowa

Tammy Stotts - tammy.stotts@iowaagriculture.gov

Minnesota

Valerie Gamble – valerie.gamble@state.mn.us

Wisconsin

April Yancer – april.yancer@wi.gov

Southwest Region

(Arizona, Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Arkansas Oklahoma, Texas, Utah)

Arkansas

James Ponzini - James.ponzini@dhs.arkansas.gov

Pamela Burton - pamela.burton.dccece@dhs.arkansas.gov

Western Region

(Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Alaska Oregon, Washington, Guam, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa)

Alaska

Catherine Cheadle - catherine.cheadle@alaska.gov

Glenda Grawe - glenda.grawe@alaska.gov

David Schade - david.w.schade@alaska.gov

California

CA Dept. of Food and Agriculture - grants@cdfa.ca.gov

Washington

Katie Rains - krains@agr.wa.gov

Mountain Plain Region

(Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming)

Colorado

Kathy Underhill –  kathy.underhill@state.co.us

Kansas

Kelsey Olson – Kelsey.olson@ks.gov