USDA Announces Grain Inspection Advisory Committee Appointments

June 14, 2019

Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue today announced the appointment of seven members to serve on the Agricultural Marketing Service’s Grain Inspection Advisory Committee beginning July 1, 2019.

Members appointed for a three-year term are:

  • David L. Ayers - Champaign, IL
  • Chad J. Chambers - Corpus Christi, TX
  • Matthew W. Kerrigan - Vancouver, WA
  • Ryan M. Kuhl - Grand Forks, ND
  • Tom R. Tunnell - Bradenton, FL

Members selected as alternates to serve one-year terms are:

  • Michael D. Landry - Norco, LA
  • Todd E. Russom - Imperial, MO

Established on September 29, 1981 under the authority of the U.S. Grain Standards Act, the Advisory Committee represents the interests of all segments of the U.S. grain industry from producer to exporter.  The committee is comprised of 15 members typically include grain processors, merchandisers, handlers, exporters, consumers, grain inspection agencies, and scientists. The Secretary appoints all members and one third are appointed annually.  There are 10 members currently serving on the committee.

AMS seeks nominations annually via announcements on the Federal Register and news releases to industry, trade, academia, community and faith-based organizations.

More information about the Advisory Committee is available on the AMS Website.

USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer, and lender