USDA Announces Appointments to the American Egg Board

February 28, 2022

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) today announced the appointment of nine members and nine alternates to serve on the American Egg Board. The appointees will serve two-year terms beginning March 2022 and ending March 2024.

Newly appointed members and alternates are:

East States

  • Alex R. Simpson, Monroe, N.C., member
  • Christina Hudson Kohler, Syracuse, N.Y., alternate member
  • Chris Pierce, Annville, Pa., member
  • Natalie Kreher, Clarence, N.Y., alternate member
  • Nicole McKay, Bozrah, Conn., member
  • Tony A. Wesner, Pantego, N.C., alternate member

Central States

  • Sandra Lausecker, Columbus, Ohio, member
  • Ric Herrera, Ada, Mich., alternate member
  • Andrew Seger, Jasper, Ind., member
  • Sam Krouse, Fort Wayne, Ind., alternate member

West States

  • Laura Stubenvoll, Orono, Minn., member
  • Lisa M. Beohm, Johnston, Iowa, alternate member
  • Brent G. Nelson, Manhattan, Kan., member
  • Ross A. Dean, Des Moines, Iowa, alternate member
  • Jasen Urena, Mission Viejo, Calif., member
  • John Bedell, Escalon, Calif., alternate member
  • Sara Stiebrs, Olympia, Wash., member
  • Mark Oldenkamp, Canby, Ore., alternate member

Due to shifts in production, the geographical distribution was reduced from six geographic areas to three. More information about the board and a list of board members is available on the Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) American Egg Board webpage.

Since 1966, Congress has authorized the development of industry-funded research and promotion boards to provide a framework for agricultural industries to pool their resources and combine efforts to develop new markets, strengthen existing markets and conduct important research and promotion activities. AMS provides oversight to 22 boards, paid for by industry assessments, which helps ensure fiscal accountability and program integrity.