Livestock, Poultry & Grain Market News Contacts

 

Montgomery
USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN
1445 Federal Drive, Rm. 213
Montgomery, AL 36109-1123
Office E-mail: Montgomery.LPGMN@usda.gov

David Garcia, Officer-In-Charge 
Email: David.Garcia@usda.gov
Phone: (334) 223-7488 

 

Little Rock
USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN
1 Natural Resources Drive, Rm 208 Little Rock, AR 72205

James Ward, Officer-In-Charge
Email: JamesM.Ward@usda.gov
Phone: (501) 823-1711

 

Greeley

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN
3459 West 20th Street, Suite 223A
Greeley, CO 80634
Office E-mail: Greeley.LPGMN@usda.gov

Kayley Ellis, Officer-In-Charge
Email: Kayley.Ellis@usda.gov  
Phone: (970) 353-9750
Fax: (970) 366-1044

 

 
District of Columbia (Headquarters)

USDA, AMS, LP, LPGMN 
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Room 2619-S, STOP 0252
Washington, DC 20250-0252 
Office E-Mail: Wash.LPGMN@usda.gov
Phone: (202) 720-6231

Michael Jeter, Assistant to the Director
Email: michael.jeter@usda.gov

Russell Avalos, Assistant to the Director
Email:  Russell.Avalos@usda.gov

John T Gallagher, Deputy Director
Email:  JohnT.Gallagher@usda.gov

 

Michael Lynch, Director
 

Tallahassee

Florida Department of Agriculture

David Garcia, Officer-In-Charge 
Email: David.Garcia@usda.gov
Phone: (334) 223-7488

 

Atlanta (Poultry)
60 Forsyth Street, SW 
Suite 6M80 
Atlanta, GA 30303-2407

Annie A. Terry, Officer in Charge, Poultry
Email: Annie.Terry@usda.gov
Phone: (404) 562-5850
Fax: (404) 562-5875

 

Thomasville (Livestock)
USDA, AMS, LP, LPGMN 
Georgia State Farmer's Market
502 Smith Avenue, Stall 38 
P.O. Box 86 
Thomasville, GA 31792-0086 

David Garcia, Officer-in Charge, Livestock
Email: david.garcia@usda.govPhone: (229) 226-2198
Fax: (229) 558-9158

Idaho

Idaho Falls
USDA, AMS, LP, LPGMN 
1820 E. 17th Street, Suite 100
Idaho Falls, ID 83404

Brittany Koop, Assistant Field Chief
Email: Brittany.Koop@usda.gov
Phone: (816) 868-6259

Springfield
USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN
State Fairgrounds, Box 19281
Illinois Dept. of Agriculture
Division of Marketing
Springfield, IL 62794-9281
Office E-mail: Springfield.LPGMN@usda.gov

Des Moines, Federal Office
USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN
210 Walnut Street, Rm 767
Des Moines, IA 50309-2106
Phone: (515) 284-4460
Fax: (515) 284-4231
Office Email: Desm.LPGMN@usda.gov

Jim Bernau, Livestock Mandatory Reporting Field Chief
Email: Jim.Bernau@usda.gov

Lakisha Aller, Assistant Field Chief
Email: Lakisha.Aller@usda.gov

William Worlie, Assistant Field Chief
Email: William.Worlie@usda.gov

Kirk Hatfield, Officer-in-Charge
Email: KirkJ.Hatfield@usda.gov

Dillan Hull, Officer-in-Charge
Email: Dillan.Howe@usda.gov

Chris Sommers, Officer-in-Charge
Email: Chris.Sommers@usda.gov

 

Des Moines, State Office
Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
Agricultural Marketing Program
900 E Grand Ave #502 
Des Moines, IA 50319

Maury Wills, Bureau Chief – Agriculture Diversification & Market Development
Phone: (515) 281-5783
Email: Maury.Wills@iowaagriculture.gov

Manhattan

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN
1320 Research Park Dr
Manhattan, KS 66502
Office E-mail: DodgeCity.LPGMN@usda.gov

Lonnie Peetz, Officer-In-Charge
Email: Lonnie.Peetz@usda.gov
Phone: (816) 676-7000
Fax: (816) 279-8902

 

Frankfort

Kentucky Department of Agriculture 
111 Corporate Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601

Jodee Inman, Officer-In-Charge 
Email: Jodee.Inman@usda.gov
Phone: (502) 782-4139
Fax: (502) 573-2543

John Chism, Branch Manager - Market News
Email: John.Chism@ky.gov
Phone: (502) 782-4107

 

Minneapolis
Grain Exchange Office 
301 4th Ave. South, Suite 880 
Minneapolis, MN 55415 
Office Email: Minnesota.LPGMN@usda.gov

Carol A. Meinders, Officer-In-Charge
Email: Carol.Meinders@usda.gov
Phone: (612) 370-3258 
Fax: (612) 370-3259

 

Jackson

Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce 
121 North Jefferson Street 
P.O. Box 1609 
Jackson, MS 39215

James Ward, Officer-In-Charge
Email: JamesM.Ward@usda.gov
Phone: (501) 823-1711

 

St. Joseph (Federal Office)
USDA, AMS, LP, LPGMN 
12819 Country Place Drive 
St. Joseph, MO 64505 
Phone: (816) 676-7000
Fax: (816) 279-8902
Office E-mail: StJoe.LPGMN@usda.gov

Russ Travelute, Voluntary Reporting Field Chief
Email: Russ.Travelute@usda.gov

Jodie Pitcock, LP – LPGMN Training Coordinator
Email: Jodie.Pitcock@usda.gov

Lonnie Peetz, Officer-in-Charge
Email: Lonnie.Peetz@usda.gov  

Charlie Potts, Officer-in-Charge
Email: Charlie.Potts@usda.gov

 

Jefferson City (State Office)
MDA Market Development 
P.O. Box 630 
Jefferson City, MO 65101

David Althoff
Division Director 
Phone: (573) 522-1796

Tony Hancock
Market News Program Manager
Phone: (573) 751-3459 

 

Billings

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN
Office E-mail: Billings.LPGMN@usda.gov

John Kimbrell, Officer-In-Charge 
Email: John.Kimbrell@usda.gov
Phone: (406) 210-4792

 

Thomas Walthers, Officer-in-Charge
Email: Thomas.Walthers@usda.gov
Phone: 308-390-5399

 

Las Cruces

USDA, AMS, LP, LPGMN
270 South 17th Street
Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone (575) 373-5791 
Office E-mail: LasCruces.LPGMN@usda.gov

Brittany Koop, Assistant Field Chief
Email: Brittany.Koop@usda.gov

New Mexico Dept. of Ag.
721 E Lime St. 
Portales, NM 88130 
Office E-mail: Clovis.LPGMN@usda.gov
Phone: (575) 226-3893

 

Raleigh

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN 
1020 Mail Service Center 
2 W. Edenton St. 
Raleigh, NC 27699
Phone: (919) 707-3218
Fax: (919) 715-6748

Robert Eaton, Office-In-Charge
Email:  Robert.Eaton@usda.gov

 

Oklahoma City

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN 
2501 Exchange Avenue, Rm. 140 
Oklahoma City, OK 73108-2477
Office E-mail: OklahomaCity.LPGMN@usda.gov

Tina Colby, Officer-In-Charge
Email: Tina.Colby@usda.gov
Phone: (405) 232-5425
Fax: (405) 236-0281

 

Portland

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN 
1100 NW Naito Pkwy
Portland, OR  97209 
Office E-mail: Portland.LPGMN@usda.gov   
Phone (503) 535-5001
Fax 503-326-7896

Carol Meinders, Officer-In-Charge 
Email: Carol.Meinde@usda.gov
Phone: (612) 370-3258
Fax: (612) 370-3259

 

New Holland

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN 
c/o New Holland Sales Stables 
101 W. Fulton Street
(For Mail: P.O. Box 155)
New Holland, PA 17557

Levi Geyer, Assistant Field Chief
Email: Levi.Geyer@usda.gov
Phone: (717) 354-2391 
Fax: (717) 354-2417

 

 

West Columbia

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN 
117 Ballard Court 
West Columbia, SC 29172
Phone: (803) 737-449
Fax: (803) 737-9867

Robert Eaton, Office-In-Charge
Email:  Robert.Eaton@usda.gov

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN 
(For Mail: P.O.Box 39 Worthing, SD 57077) 
28168 Commerce Ave. 
Worthing, SD 57077 
Office E-mail: SiouxFalls.LPGMN@usda.gov

Justin Lumpkin, Officer-In-Charge 
Email: Justin.Lumpkin@usda.gov
Phone: (605) 372-8350 
Fax: (605) 372-8357

 

Nashville

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN 
Melrose Station 
Ellington Ag. Center, 440 Hogan Road 
Holeman Bldg., Room 101 
Nashville, TN 37220
(For Mail: P.O. Box 40627 Nashville, TN 37204)

Jodee Inman, Officer-In-Charge
111 Corporate Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601
Email: Jodee.Inman@usda.gov
Phone: (502) 573-2543

 

Amarillo

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN
2300 Experiment Station Rd
P.O. Drawer 10
Bushland, TX  79012
Phone 806-356-5785
Office Email: Amarillo.LPGMN@usda.gov

Tina Colby, Officer-In-Charge 
Email: Tina.Colby@usda.gov
Phone: (405) 232-5425
Fax: (405) 236-0281

Texas Department of Agriculture 
P.O. Box 12847, Capital Station 
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: (800) 835-5832

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN 
Producer's Livestock Auction Bldg. 
1131 North Bell 
San Angelo, TX 76902-0160 
(For Mail:P.O. Box 511 76905-0511)
Office E-mail: SanAngelo.LPGMN@usda.gov

Rebecca A. Sauder, Officer-In-Charge 
Email: Rebecca.Sauder@usda.gov
Phone: (325) 653-1778 
Fax: (325) 658-3370

 

Salt Lake City

Utah Department of Agriculture 
350 North Redwood Rd 
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Leann Hunting, State Director of Animal Industry
Email: leannhunting@utah.gov

Kayley Ellis, Officer-In-Charge
Email: Kayley.Ellis@usda.gov
Phone: (970) 353-9750
Fax: (970) 366-1044

 

Richmond

Virginia Market News Service 
102 Governor Street, Suite 355 
Richmond, VA 23219-3676 
Website: www.vdacs.virginia.gov/marketnews 
Office E-mail: Richmond.LPGMN@usda.gov

Brett Richardson, Program Supervisor
Phone: 804-371-0319

Russell Avalos, Assistant to the Director (LPGMN)
Email: Russell.Avalos@usda.gov
Phone: 202-720-3047

 

Moses Lake

USDA, AMS, LPS, LPGMN 
10231 Road H NE 
Moses Lake, WA 98837 
Phone: (509) 762-6131
Office E-mail: MosesLake.LPGMN@usda.gov

Carol Meinders, Officer-In-Charge
Email: Carol.Meinders@usda.gov
Phone: (612) 370-3258
Fax: (612) 370-3259

 

Charleston

West Virginia Department of Agriculture 
1900 Kanawha Blvd East 
Charleston, WV 25305

Duane Bishoff, Livestock Services Supervisor
Phone: (304) 435-2002

Russell Avalos, Assistant to the Director (LPGMN)
Email: Russell.Avalos@usda.gov
Phone: 202-720-3047

 

Torrington

Thomas Walthers, Office-In-Charge 
Email: Thomas.Walthers@usda.gov
Phone: (308) 390-5399