USDA Announces Appointments to the Popcorn Board

November 20, 2020

The U.S. Department of Agriculture today announced the appointment of two members to serve on the Popcorn Board. The appointees will serve three-year terms from Jan. 1, 2021, to Dec. 31, 2023.

Members newly appointed are: 

  • Rachel Foley, Delphi, Indiana
  • Dan J. Sleaford, Manito, Illinois

The Popcorn Board has five processor members. Each member can serve up to two consecutive three-year terms.

More information about the board is available on the Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) Popcorn Board webpage and on the board’s website,

Since 1966, Congress has authorized the development of industry-funded research and promotion boards to provide a framework for agricultural industries to pool their resources and combine efforts to develop new markets, strengthen existing markets and conduct important research and promotion activities. AMS provides oversight of 21 boards, paid for by industry assessments, which helps ensure fiscal accountability and program integrity.