Agricultural Marketing Service
About AMS Newsroom Opportunity Online Forms Help Contact Us
 
 
Search AMS
   Browse by Subject
 
You are here: Home / Newsroom / Latest Releases / USDA Iss
 
Newsroom
 
News Release

Printable version

USDA Iss

Release No. 116-10
Becky Unkenholz (202) 720-8998

 
WASHINGTON, D.C., June 23, 2010 – The U.S. Department of Agriculture today issued a technical correction to a final decision that proposes to amend the definition of Class I fluid milk products in all Federal milk marketing orders. The proposed amendments, published in the June 14, 2010 (75 FR 33534), Federal Register, inadvertently used the word “or” rather than “and” when it listed exceptions to the fluid milk product definition.

 
This correction ensures that the proposed amendments to be voted on by producers conform to the intent of the final decision. The amendments are subject to producer approval before they can be implemented.

 
For additional information about the decision contact:

 
Northeast: Erik F. Rasmussen
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 51478, Boston, MA 02205-1478
Tel. (617) 737-7199; email: erasmussen@fedmilk1.com

 
Appalachian: Harold H. Friedly, Jr.
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 91528, Louisville, KY 40291-0528
Tel. (502) 499-0040; email: friedly@malouisville.com

 
Florida and Southeast: Sue L. Mosley
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
1550 North Brown Road, Suite 120, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Tel. (770) 682-2501; email: smosley@fmmatlanta.com

 
Upper Midwest: H. Paul Kyburz
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
1600 West 82nd Street, Suite 200, Minneapolis, MN 55431-1420
Tel. (952) 831-5292; email: pkyburz@fmma30.com

 
Central: David C. Stukenberg
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 14650, Shawnee Mission, KS 66285-4650
Tel. (913) 495-9300; email: David.Stukenberg@fmmacentral.com

 
Mideast: Paul A. Huber
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 5102, Brunswick, OH 44212
Tel. (330) 225-4758; email: phuber@fmmaclev.com

 
Pacific Northwest and Arizona: James R. Daugherty
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
1930-220th St., SE., Suite 102 Bothell, WA 98021-8471
Tel. (425) 487-6009; email: jdaugherty@fmmaseattle.com

 
Southwest: Cary Hunter
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 110939, Carrollton, TX 75011-0939
Tel. (972) 245-6060; email: sw.order@dallasma.com
 
Resources
 
  Latest Releases  
 
  Public Affairs Staff  
 
  Subscribe to RSS Feed  
 
 
  Last Modified Date: 06/23/2010