Agricultural Marketing Service
About AMS Newsroom Opportunity Online Forms Help Contact Us
 
 
Search AMS
   Browse by Subject
 
You are here: Home / Newsroom / Latest Releases / USDA Issues Interim Order on Amendments t
 
Newsroom
 
News Release

Printable version

USDA Issues Interim Order on Amendments t

AMS No. 305-06

 
Becky Unkenholz (202) 270-8998
becky.unkenholz@usda.gov
Billy Cox (202)720-8998
billy.cox@usda.gov

 
WASHINGTON, Dec.29, 2007 – The U. S. Department of Agriculture today issued an interim order amending the manufacturing (make) allowances contained in the Class III and Class IV product price formulas in all Federal milk marketing orders. The interim order was approved by dairy farmers in all 10 Federal milk marketing orders.

 
The interim order implements new make allowances for cheese, butter, nonfat dry milk (NFDM) and dry whey. Specifically, the interim order adopts the following increased manufacturing allowances: cheese -- $0.1682 per pound; butter -- $0.1202 per pound; NFDM -- $.1570 per pound; and dry whey -- $0.1956 per pound.

 
The interim order will become effective on Feb. 1, 2007.

 
The interim order appears in today’s Federal Register. As announced on Nov. 20, 2006, public comments and exceptions to the tentative final decision are due on or before Jan. 22, 2007. USDA will consider the comments and exceptions and issue a final decision.

 
For additional information about the decision contact:

 
Northeast: Erik F. Rasmussen
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 51478, Boston, MA 02205-1478
Tel. (617) 737-7199; email: erasmussen@fedmilk1.com

 
Appalachian: Harold H. Friedly, Jr.
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 18030, Louisville, KY 40261-0030
Tel. (502) 499-0040; email: friedly@malouisville.com

 
Florida and Southeast: Sue L. Mosley
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 491778, Lawrenceville, GA 30049
Tel. (770) 682-2501; email: smosley@fmmatlanta.com

 
Upper Midwest: H. Paul Kyburz
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
Suite 210, 4570 West 77th St., Minneapolis, MN 55435-5037
Tel. (952) 831-5292; email: pkyburz@fmma30.com

 
Central: Robert E. Vander Linden
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 14650, Shawnee Mission, KS 66285-4650
Tel. (913) 495-9300; email: robert.vanderlinden@fmmacentral.com

 
Mideast: David Z. Walker
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 5102, Brunswick, OH 44212
Tel. (330) 225-4758; email: dwalker@fmmaclev.com

 
Pacific Northwest and Arizona-Las Vegas: James R. Daugherty
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
1930-220th St., SE., Suite 102 Bothell, WA 98021-8471
Tel. (425) 487-6009; email: jdaugherty@fmmaseattle.com

 
Southwest: J. Richard Fleming
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 110939, Carrollton, TX 75011-0939
Tel. (972) 245-6060; email: sw.order@dallasma.com
 
Resources
 
  Latest Releases  
 
  Public Affairs Staff  
 
  Subscribe to RSS Feed  
 
 
  Last Modified Date: 12/29/2006