Agricultural Marketing Service
About AMS Newsroom Opportunity Online Forms Help Contact Us
 
 
Search AMS
   Browse by Subject
 
You are here: Home / Latest Releases / USDA Reconvenes National Public Hearing on Pr
 
Newsroom
 
News Release

Printable version

USDA Reconvenes National Public Hearing on Pr

Release No. 063-07


Becky Unkenholz (0202)720-8998
becky.unkenholz@usda.gov
Billy Cox (2020&20-8998
billy.cox@usda.gov


Washington, D.C., March 20, 2007 The U.S. Department of Agriculture today announced that it will reconvene a national public hearing to consider proposals seeking to amend the Class III and Class IV product price formulas applicable to all Federal milk marketing orders. The hearing will begin at 1:00 p.m. on April 9 at the Radisson Hotel City Centre Indianapolis, 31 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, Ind. 46204, telephone (317) 635-2000.


The public hearing was originally held Feb. 26 March 2 in Strongsville, Ohio. The purpose of reconvening this proceeding is to receive additional testimony on proposed amendments 1 through 20 as published in the original hearing notice on Feb. 9, 2007, and the supplemental notice of hearing on Feb. 20, 2007, in the Federal Register.


The reconvened hearing notice will be published as a proposed rule in the March 21 Federal Register. Copies of the hearing notice may be obtained from the USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs, STOP 0231 - Rm. 2971, 1400 Independence Avenue, SW, Washington, D.C. 20250-0231. The reconvened hearing notice is available on AMS' web site: www.ams.usda.gov/dairy.


The reconvened hearing notice and additional information is available from the following market administrator offices:
Northeast: Erik F. Rasmussen
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 51478, Boston, MA 02205-1478
Tel. (617) 737-7199; email: erasmussen@fedmilk1.com


Appalachian: Harold H. Friedly, Jr.
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 18030, Louisville, KY 40261-0030
Tel. (502) 499-0040; email: friedly@malouisville.com
Florida and Southeast: Sue L. Mosley
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 491778, Lawrenceville, GA 30049
Tel. (770) 682-2501; email: smosley@fmmatlanta.com


Upper Midwest: H. Paul Kyburz
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
Suite 210, 4570 West 77th St., Minneapolis, MN 55435-5037
Tel. (952) 831-5292; email: pkyburz@fmma30.com


Central: Robert E. Vander Linden
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 14650, Shawnee Mission, KS 66285-4650
Tel. (913) 495-9300; email: robert.vanderlinden@fmmacentral.com


Mideast: David Z. Walker
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 5102, Brunswick, OH 44212
Tel. (330) 225-4758; email: dwalker@fmmaclev.com


Pacific Northwest and Arizona: James R. Daugherty
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
1930-220th St., SE., Suite 102 Bothell, WA 98021-8471
Tel. (425) 487-6009; email: jdaugherty@fmmaseattle.com


Southwest: J. Richard Fleming
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 110939, Carrollton, TX 75011-0939
Tel. (972) 245-6060; email: sw.order@dallasma.com
 
Resources
 
  Latest Releases  
 
  Public Affairs Staff  
 
  Subscribe to RSS Feed  
 
 
  Last Modified Date: 03/20/2007