Agricultural Marketing Service
About AMS Newsroom Opportunity Online Forms Help Contact Us
 
 
Search AMS
   Browse by Subject
 
You are here: Home / Latest Releases / USDA Sets Hearing on Proposed Amendments to A
 
Newsroom
 
News Release

Printable version

USDA Sets Hearing on Proposed Amendments to A

Release No.019-07
Becky Unkenholz (202) 720-8998
becky.unkenholz@usda.gov
Billy Cox (202) 720-8998
billy.cox@usda.gov


Washington, D.C., Feb. 7, 2007 The U. S. Department of Agriculture today announced that it will hold a national public hearing to consider proposals seeking to amend the Class III and Class IV product price formulas applicable to all Federal milk marketing orders. The hearing will begin at 9:00 a.m. on Feb. 26, 2007, at the Holiday Inn Select - Strongsville, 15471 Royalton Road, Strongsville, Ohio 44136.


USDA requested proposals from the industry that would examine all features of the Class III
and Class IV product price formulas. Both producer cooperatives and milk product manufacturers
submitted proposals.


The hearing notice will be published in the Feb. 9 Federal Register. Copies of the hearing notice may be obtained from the USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs, STOP 0231 - Rm. 2971, 1400 Independence Avenue, SW, Washington, D.C. 20250-0231. The hearing notice is available on AMS' web site: www.ams.usda.gov/dairy.


Anyone interested in participating in the hearing should notify a USDA official upon arrival. The hearing notice and additional information is available from the following market administrator offices:


Northeast: Erik F. Rasmussen
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 51478, Boston, MA 02205-1478
Tel. (617) 737-7199; email: erasmussen@fedmilk1.com


Appalachian: Harold H. Friedly, Jr.
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 18030, Louisville, KY 40261-0030
Tel. (502) 499-0040; email: friedly@malouisville.com


Florida and Southeast: Sue L. Mosley
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 491778, Lawrenceville, GA 30049
Tel. (770) 682-2501; email: smosley@fmmatlanta.com


Upper Midwest: H. Paul Kyburz
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
Suite 210, 4570 West 77th St., Minneapolis, MN 55435-5037
Tel. (952) 831-5292; email: pkyburz@fmma30.com


Central: Robert E. Vander Linden
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 14650, Shawnee Mission, KS 66285-4650
Tel. (913) 495-9300; email: robert.vanderlinden@fmmacentral.com


Mideast: David Z. Walker
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 5102, Brunswick, OH 44212
Tel. (330) 225-4758; email: dwalker@fmmaclev.com


Pacific Northwest and Arizona: James R. Daugherty
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
1930-220th St., SE., Suite 102 Bothell, WA 98021-8471
Tel. (425) 487-6009; email: jdaugherty@fmmaseattle.com


Southwest: J. Richard Fleming
USDA/AMS/Dairy Programs
P.O. Box 110939, Carrollton, TX 75011-0939
Tel. (972) 245-6060; email: sw.order@dallasma.com
 
Resources
 
  Latest Releases  
 
  Public Affairs Staff  
 
  Subscribe to RSS Feed  
 
 
  Last Modified Date: 02/07/2007